AI data vendor

Collinear AI: what they buy and what they pay

Collinear AI is profiled here as an AI data vendor[1]. Data types cited in this profile include: Code, Slack/Teams, Email, Docs/wiki, CRM, Project management/tickets, Support tickets, Payments/finance (Stripe), Design files (Figma), Database dumps[1].

Last verified November 3, 2026

Quick facts

Quick facts about Collinear AI
TypeAI data vendor[1]
StatusActive[1]
Websitehttps://www.collinear.ai/[2]
HQSunnyvale, California[3]
FoundedNot published
OwnershipFounded by Nazneen Rajani (CEO) and Soumyadeep Bakshi; investors shown: 112 Capital, B Capital, Engineering Capital, Hitachi Ventures, Storm Ventures[3]
ProgramPaid data licensing[1]https://www.collinear.ai/data-acquisition[1]
PriceNot published
Pricing basisPrice rises with 15+ people at peak, several years of history, PRs linked to tickets, human-written code, and the same work visible across several tools[1]
Payment timingAfter delivery is confirmed complete, per the contract[1]
How to startForm on the data-acquisition page (Fillout form)[1]

What they buy

What they buy: Collinear AI
Data typesCode, Slack/Teams, Email, Docs/wiki, CRM, Project management/tickets, Support tickets, Payments/finance (Stripe), Design files (Figma), Database dumps[1]
ExcludedPersonal data (removed either way), AI-generated code or a public framework with a thin layer on top, Loose documents with no company around them, Data mostly not in English, Code from very small teams with little history, Anything the seller does not hold rights to[1]
Intended useBuilding tasks and simulated environments that AI agents train and are evaluated in, expanded synthetically[1]

Who qualifies

Who qualifies: Collinear AI
Minimum headcountBest fit: teams of about 50+ people (smaller teams with deep, specialized records can work); fifteen or more people at peak raises the price[1]
Minimum historyBest fit: several years of history, written by people[1]
GeographyBest fit: data in English; companies based in the US, Canada, the UK and EU, Australia or New Zealand[1]
Company stageOperating companies accepted (one-time snapshot export)[1]

Price and payment

Price and payment: Collinear AI
PriceNot published
Pricing basisPrice rises with 15+ people at peak, several years of history, PRs linked to tickets, human-written code, and the same work visible across several tools[1]
Payment timingAfter delivery is confirmed complete, per the contract[1]
Seller feesNot published
Platform's cutNot published
Referral bountyNot published

Deal terms

Deal terms: Collinear AI
Deal structureLicensing agreement granting Collinear rights to use the data; one-time export[1]
ExclusivityNot published
TermNot published
Field of useNot published
Onward transferNot published
Seller keeps ownershipYes[1]

Privacy and data handling

Privacy and data handling: Collinear AI
De-identificationCollinear removes PII after export (consistent pseudonyms, identifiers stripped); seller can hold back anything[1]
Raw data deletionNot published
CertificationsISO 42001 (badge shown), AICPA SOC badge (report type not stated)[1]
Personal data handlingMutual NDA before samples on request; no ongoing system access (access removable after transfer)[1]

Process

Process: Collinear AI
Steps
  1. Share an overview (interest indicated within a day)
  2. Sign the licensing agreement
  3. Export and anonymization
  4. Get paid after delivery confirmed[1]
TimelineAbout a week from first call to signature[1]
Sample before offerA sample is requested (timing relative to the offer not stated): a small slice in original export format, e.g. zipped repo with git history, native Slack export, CSV of 50–100 tickets[1]
How to startForm on the data-acquisition page (Fillout form)[1]

Who they sell to

Who they sell to: Collinear AI
Sells toLeading frontier labs (unnamed)[3]

Watch for

None found in public reporting as of November 3, 2026.

Sources

  1. Data licensing for founders and operators | Collinear AI, collinear.ai. Accessed October 30 and November 3, 2026. (company's own site)
  2. AI Simulation Lab for Training Data & RL | Collinear, collinear.ai. Accessed October 30, 2026. (company's own site)
  3. About Collinear AI, collinear.ai. Accessed October 30 and November 3, 2026. (company's own site)

Last verified November 3, 2026