---
title: "Data Monetization Companies: 30+ Services and Platforms That Pay for Your Data (2026)"
url: https://www.brightinfo.com/data-monetization-companies/
description: Data monetization companies compared: 32 AI data vendors, marketplaces, wind-down buyers, AI labs and brokers that buy or license business data, with what they buy, what they pay and what to watch for.
last_updated: 2026-10-23
---

# Data Monetization Companies: 30+ Services and Platforms That Pay for Your Data (2026)

*Updated October 2026.*

Data monetization means earning money from data your business already produces. Most of it now flows to AI training. Below is every company we've found that buys, licenses or brokers business data, with what they buy, what they pay and what to watch for.

The first row is Bright Info itself. Bright Info is a sell-side broker, not a buyer: it runs competitive bids among the other buyers on this page for a company's operating record and negotiates price and terms on the seller's side. Every other row is a company that buys, licenses, brokers or resells data.

Types on this page: Data vendor (13), Marketplace (6), Wind-down (2), AI lab (8), Broker (2), Big tech (1). Filters on the HTML page: type, "buys operating data", "published price only", "hide flagged".

## All 32 companies

| Company | Status | Type | What they buy | Typical price | Deal terms | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Info (this site) | Active | Broker | Runs competitive bids among the buyers below for your operating record | Market price via bidding | [YOUR FEE] from closed deals only; license terms negotiated for you | None found |
| micro1 | Active | Data vendor | SOPs, internal docs, CRM, operating records | $100K–$1M+ | License; you keep ownership; sample reviewed first | De-identifies in-house (flagged in Spirit case) |
| Handshake AI | Active | Data vendor | Operating data from 1,000+ tools (Slack, Gmail, NetSuite, QuickBooks) | $100K–$4M | License; 20+ staff and 3+ years; NDA | De-identifies after the data leaves you |
| Mercor | Active | Data vendor | Data from 100+ business tools | Not published | Wire 2–4 weeks after signing | March 2026 data breach; class actions pending |
| Scale AI | Active | Data vendor | De-identified structured records | $10K–$1M+ (reported) | Partnership; recurring revenue possible | 49% owned by Meta |
| Polyshares | Active | Data vendor | Slack, email, Drive, CRM, tickets, call recordings, ERP | $100K–$2M+ | Net 30–60; published deals are perpetual and exclusive | Perpetual exclusive licenses; 14-day offers |
| Telegraph Lab | Active | Data vendor | Slack/Teams, CRM, tickets, ERP, drives, CAD | $100K–$4M (reported) | Milestone payments; 30+ staff and 3+ years | Thin public footprint |
| Ooak Data | Active | Data vendor | Gmail, Slack, Notion, Jira, Drive, SharePoint | $20K–$1M (reported) | Paid in 2–4 weeks; raw copy deleted in 30 days | None found |
| Appen | Active | Data vendor | Operating docs, escalation records, ERP/HR/contracts | Quoted per deal | License; paid on acceptance; no seller costs | None found |
| Turing | Active | Data vendor | Codebases, design docs, test logs, wikis | Tens of thousands per codebase | Not published | Resells to labs at an undisclosed markup |
| Replay | Active | Data vendor | Operating company data | $10K–$1M+ (reported) | Upfront plus perpetual revenue share | Same operator as Sunset |
| Surge AI | Active | Data vendor | Archives with disagreements and judgment calls | Not published | Not published | None found |
| AfterQuery | Active | Data vendor | Codebases; builds office simulations | Not published | Not published | None found |
| Snorkel AI | Active | Data vendor | Expert data | Not published | Not published | None found |
| SimpleClosure | Active | Wind-down | Code, Slack, email and Drive from closing startups | $10K–$100K | Brokers or buys; strips PII (beta) | End buyers not disclosed to founders |
| Sunset | Active | Wind-down | Chat, docs, tickets, code, user logs | $10K–$100K (reported) | Outright purchase; separate shutdown fee; no revenue share | Is both your shutdown provider and the buyer |
| Grepped | Active | Marketplace | Chats, codebases, docs, ledgers | $20K–$5M | Paid in as little as 7 days | Payment terms differ across its pages |
| DataVendor (HUD) | Active | Marketplace | Codebases, RL environments | $5K baseline; you keep 80% | You set the price; milestone delivery | None found |
| Protege | Active | Marketplace | Media, audio, de-identified health records, imaging | Revenue share | Licensing | None found |
| Troveo | Active | Marketplace | Video, audio, gaming, robotics, business data | $1–$4 per video minute; you keep 60% | Paid 45–60 days after the lab pays | About 95% of licenses are exclusive |
| Wirestock | Active | Marketplace | Images, video, 3D content | Per project | Paid projects | None found |
| Human Native AI | Acquired by Cloudflare, Jan 2026 | Marketplace | Licensed multimedia | Undisclosed | Moving into Cloudflare | None found |
| Miro Advisory | Active | Broker | Company data (unspecified) | Not published | No fee disclosure | Anonymous operator; domain registered Apr 2026 |
| Google | Active | AI lab | Enterprise records (Spirit), app code, publisher content | $10M (Spirit bid) | Non-exclusive code license; approves the de-identifier | Deals draw political scrutiny that can delay closing |
| SpaceX AI (xAI) | Exploring | AI lab | Customer and operating data from distressed startups | None disclosed | Informal talks | Irish privacy regulator probe |
| OpenAI | Active | AI lab | Publisher content; non-public datasets | >$250M over 5 years (News Corp) | Interest form | None found |
| Meta | Active | AI lab | Publisher content | Up to $50M/yr (News Corp) | Not published | Owns 49% of Scale AI |
| Anthropic | Active | AI lab | Training environments, through vendors | Not disclosed | Buys via vendors | None found |
| Amazon | Active | AI lab | News content (NYT) | $20–25M/yr (reported) | Not published | None found |
| Microsoft | Active | AI lab | Nonfiction books (HarperCollins) | $5,000 per title (reported) | 3-year opt-in license | None found |
| Apple | Active | AI lab | Images, publisher archives | $25–50M (Shutterstock, reported) | Not published | None found |
| Cloudflare | Active | Big tech | Web content via Pay Per Crawl | You set a per-crawl price | Charged to AI crawlers | None found |

Prices are as published by each company or reported in the press as of October 2026; ranges marked "reported" come from third-party sources and may differ from what a buyer offers you. "Watch for" notes come from public reporting, not our own claims. Listing is not endorsement.

**Call to action:** Don't pick one. Make them bid. Bright Info invites the buyers on this page to compete for your record, then negotiates price and terms on your side. Get your data valued: two-minute intake, estimated range in 48 hours, no commitment.

---

© 2026 Bright Info · https://www.brightinfo.com
